and the cooking continues……

Hello Everyone!  It’s been a long time, but I’m still here and I’m still cooking!  I hope you are all doing well and finding time to mix it up in the kitchen!  The expression, “time flies,” has never been truer when it comes to my blog.  I know its been a while since my last post, but almost a year and a half!  That doesn’t seem possible.  I didn’t stop cooking and loving it, I guess the daily doings of life swept me up and time flew away!  Anyway, back to my blog, here’s an excerpt from my first blog post – describing my intent and purpose:

My hope is that this blog will become a place for friends and family to contribute favorite recipes, cooking ideas, shopping tips, and anything food-related.  I hope we’ll learn from each other and inspire one another to try something new.  Please use this blog as your place to ask questions and find answers to build your capacity in and around the kitchen!  I’ll contribute on (hopefully) a regular basis – and I hope you do, too!

I’m on board and I hope you are, too.  I’ll post interesting (and delicious) dishes from my kitchen and I hope we get to interact around food.  Ask questions, share recipes, whatever.  If it’s around food and cooking – you’re in the right place. 

Until next time, Buon appetito.

Image

3 Comments on “and the cooking continues……”

  1. Lynne Mollay says:

    thanks Joe – I missed your blog! I am now “almost” a vegan and I would love your ideas for healthy, vegetarian dishes. I will share some of mine with you also!

  2. Funny…your last blog was when I joined, I thought humm I must have signed myself up wrong ;-). I made lemonade last week, does that count? It was difficult to get the correct consistency LOL, yep I’m still not cooking much, but I drool over your food pics!!!! Love & miss you (that “other” guy too)

  3. Jenny Weekes says:

    So glad to see you are back Joe. I was just thinking about this a couple of days ago. Looking forward to seeing more of your delicious recipes.


Leave a Reply

